Archived on 6/5/2022

Short Let Wanted: Flexible period, starting May 2022

14 Mar '22

Hello SE23!

We are a local family planning to start building works in May and would prefer to be out of the house. The ideal period is four months: May through August - but we are quite flexible.

We’re a family of four, plus a small (well-behaved) dog. Outside space isn’t an absolute requirement.

Happy to work with any level of furnishings.

10 Apr '22

Hi, are you still looking for a place to rent? We are looking for a family to rent our 4 bed Victorian family home with garden in Crofton Park while we are away for 5 months from the beginning of August. It’s well maintained, bright and airy and you would have use of 3 double bedrooms, a double reception room, large kitchen, family bathroom/toilet and a separate cloakroom downstairs. Theirs a bike shed out the front and the back garden has a trampoline for kids and kid friendly fake lawn. We have a kind and friendly lodger who will be staying. He has the attic room with own bathroom and his 7year old son comes every other weekend and once during the week. The rest of the time he works out of the house and so you’ll have your own space. It’s a 4 minutes walk from Crofton Park station and easy walking distance to Beecroft, Stillness, Gordonbrock, Turnham, Prendergast Ladywell and Prendergast Hillyfields schools. It would be fully furnished. Let me know if you are interested and I can send photos, or you can pop over and take a look. Jo

12 Apr '22

Hello and thanks for replying! We are still looking for a place available from May or June. As we work from home, sharing the property wouldn’t be ideal.