Lewisham Guitar School

Lewisham Guitar School will launch on 11th January, 2020!
We will be situated in an amazing place - 5min walk from Forest Hill Station, right next to Forest Hill Library in a beautiful Victorian house (V22 Louise House, Dartmouth Rd, Forest Hill, London SE23 3HZ).
It will be a place to learn your favourite pop/rock/jazz/classical tunes, deepen your knowledge in music, meet like minded people and have fun!
The aim of the school is to help people to reach their goals - whether it’s an absolute beginner who wants to learn to play the very first song or more advanced guitarist who wants to deepen his/her knowledge and improve technique skills, whether it’s a child or an adult. It is very important to me that it wouldn’t be just a space for learning songs and tunes but that it would be a place to gain a deep understanding of music, express oneself through creativity, share ideas, meet like-minded people, connect and create a community.

Lewisham guitar school students will get an exclusive discount an Hobgoblin Music Shop (it’s a great opportunity to get an instrument cheaper and I could help with choosing the right model), free copy of ‘The Best Way To Learn To Play Guitar: 10 Step Programme For Beginners’, access to video tutorials and LGS forum.

For more information about the courses, prices and testimonials visit our website https://www.lewishamguitarschool.co.uk

P.S. I would also like to give children from very low income families an opportunity to have guitar lessons so if you know charities/organisations I could contact or want to share some tips on this, please let me know !

All the best,

Ruta

3 Likes

This sounds really cool! Have you contacted any of the local schools regarding kids classes? :slight_smile: