Archived on 6/5/2022

New Local Friends

Reann
7 Sep '21

Hi guys, I’m new to Forest Hill and would like to meet some new people who want to meet up for a coffee. I moved in the area before lockdown 3 months in. I didn’t get a chance to make new local friends. Since the pandemic it’s been tough to meet new people in the area.

If you’re not up for a coffee or not a coffee drinker. I am up for going to Whetherspoons for one or two drinks with you. You can also bring a friend if you want. The more the merrier.

About me: I’m age 31 I work in HR in the city. I’m artistic. I like going to music festivals going to concerts. I like traveling and I love going shopping. I enjoy reading and listening to music at home. I also like going out to luxury wine bars nice restaurants and also getting my nails and hair done.

Message me if you are interested in meeting a new local. Thanks.

Reann

Togs
7 Sep '21

Hi Reann,

I hope you like the area!

My Fiancé, sister in law (to be) and I moved in to Forest Hill during lockdown last year too. Would love to meet up for a coffee.

We are actually getting married in a week so a little wrapped up until the end of September, but if you’re up for a drink in early October let me know.

I don’t know if you have a favourite coffee yet, but we really like Pantry and St David’s.

Let me know!

Tolga

Reann
7 Sep '21

Hi Tolga,
I cannot believe anyone responded to this. I am shocked lol! I was actually coming here to delete the post. Then I saw your message.
I do like the area it’s very nice and serene. I used to live in Streatham which is a lot busier. It was a lovely area though.

Congratulations on getting married this week. That is amazing!

Yeah, I would definitely be up for meeting up for a drink with you guys in October. Let me know what day is suitable for you nearer to the time and we’ll take it from there.

When did you guys move to the area?

Reann

Pepsicola
8 Sep '21

Hey Reann,