Archived on 6/5/2022

Private tuition - English, Portuguese French and Spanish

Catarina_Dias_Pais
7 Apr '18

I am a private tutor with more than 25 years of language teaching in public and private schools in the UK and abroad.
I consider myself very successful in motivating students and coping with their individual needs and expectations of communicating efficiently in a native or foreign language.

My Master Degree is in Modern Languages and Literature and I also have a Qualification in Sciences of Education and a Diplôme Supérieure de Langue et Littérature Française.

I am thus able to provide tutoring in PT and BR Portuguese, French, Spanish and English - all levels.

My one-to-one and small group sessions also include preparation for exams (GSCE, A levels, University and Language Certification), as well as teaching adults for professional and cultural purposes.

My methods are proven to achieve excellent and fast results.

I teach at home, in Forest Hill and online, via Skype. Please contact me to discuss availability and details of the courses.

Bibi
17 Jul '19

Hi Catarina
Are you still teaching Spanish on one-to-one?

Catarina_Dias_Pais
17 Jul '19

Hi, Bibi.
Yes, I am still teaching in Forest Hill and online, and I’ll be delighted to assist you.
Here is a link to one of the tuition websites I use with feedback from my students:
https://www.firsttutors.com/uk/languages/teacher/edna.portuguese.french.english/
What is your motivation for the course?
Please let me know your availability and when you intend to start the lessons.
Best wishes,
Catarina

Catarina_Dias_Pais
17 Jul '19

The feedback/ recommendation from my students on the tuition website is updated, as you can see from the most recent dates.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Catarina

Bibi
17 Jul '19

Thanks Catarina
My partner is Spanish and I want to learn to converse with his family, plus in future would love to explore working in a Spanish speaking community.