Archived on 6/5/2022

Fly tipping and littering

anon27836993
7 Aug '20

Walking in parks and seeing people dump rubbish randomly is getting on my wick!!

How hard is it to use a bin? Also fly tipping in Ballina street is a mess have some respect to the guilty parties just why?? Sorry but seems either I am being over the top of being sensitive about it or also care about my community alongside others. My anger is aimed at the selfish sods everywhere there I said it I tried not to blow my top… guilty has charged the inner Caren just arrived the hulk of all Caren’s not the good ones the diva ones meh!! :woman_facepalming:t3:

ChrisR
7 Aug '20

Just seen this post from Lewisham Council:

ForestHull
7 Aug '20

I’ve been using that app for a few years, and it really is effective for reporting fly-tips, graffiti and various other street issues. Normally things get fixed within one or two days :slight_smile:

John_Wilson
7 Aug '20

Can we set up a repeat reminder. The Signal leaves all their rubbish on the street - often for days and the start of Devonshire Road (after 205 turn) is used for flytipping

clausy
7 Aug '20

Agreed - I reported my lost wardrobe and they cleared it in a couple of days - quite impressive.

ChrisR
7 Aug '20

Perhaps if you do have to report their rubbish regularly the penny will eventually drop in the Town Hall and they take it up with the Signal! (miracles apparently do occasionally happen!! :laughing:)

anon27836993
30 Oct '20

I have reported similar problem via FixMyStreet app for Ballina Street twice nothing as been done nearly a month now.
Bin men came the other day passed did all the rubbish around it made no sense. I reported this again via app nothing. Trying to get through to council to complain is well need…I say anymore. It an obstacle course sometimes to get through and sickly.

chamonix
30 Oct '20