Archived on 6/5/2022

Bakerloo line consultation 2019

ForestHull
16 Oct '19

Continuing the discussion from Bakerloo Line 2029:

A new consultation has been setup by TFL, closing on 22nd December.

The actual online survey is here: Have Your Say Transport for London

They also accept written feedback - see the website for details.

Jerry
16 Oct '19

I would welcome the Bakerloo Line extension, and hate to be negative, but this has been mooted at least since I first moved to South East London some seventeen years ago. Consultations and proposals are all well and good, but I for one won’t be holding my breath…

ChrisR
16 Oct '19

I thought that when the extension of the old East London Line was first proposed many years ago, and yet it happened eventually and we now have the London Overground!

Jerry
16 Oct '19

That’s a fair point, I am no expert but I suspect the costs associated with that project were much lower than an extension of the Bakerloo Line given the Overground effectively followed an existing railway line. There is also the debacle that is the Victoria Line in the background with its seemingly endless delays and costs rising out of control which may well result in delays or cancellations of other large scale London transport projects.

I would be willing to wager we wont see this for another ten years (this prediction may come back to haunt me, and in many ways I hope that it does!)

Sherwood
16 Oct '19

I think you mean Crossrail or the Elizabeth Line.

LilyDay
4 Dec '19

Even if you have signed the Back the Bakerloo petition, Transport for London (TfL) wants
your views on the latest proposals, including an extension through Catford to Hayes and
Beckenham Junction.

TfL is considering the case for a further extension along the existing Hayes line with stations
at Ladywell, Catford, Lower Sydenham and all stations to Hayes and Beckenham Junction.
Your views will help TfL to define the final proposal for the project which is expected to be